## **Municipal Deed Transfer Tax Rates**

The following Municipal Deed Transfer Tax Rates are set by each Municipality and are updated when we are advised by the Municipalities of any rate change. The list of rates is as current as possible; however, rate changes are at the direction of the municipalities and may not be reported to SNS. You are advised to check with the Municipality to confirm the most recent rate prior to conducting a transaction.

Municipal Deed Transfer Tax Rates			
County	Municipality	Rate	Payable at LRO
Annapolis	Municipality of the County of Annapolis	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Annapolis	Town of Annapolis Royal	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Annapolis	Town of Middleton	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Antigonish	Municipality of the County of Antigonish	1.0%	Amherst
Antigonish	Town of Antigonish	1.5%	Amherst
Cape Breton	Cape Breton Regional Municipality	1.5%	Sydney
Colchester	Municipality of the County of Colchester	1.0%	Amherst
Colchester	Town of Stewiacke	1.0%	Amherst
Colchester	Town of Truro	1.0%	Amherst
Cumberland	Municipality of the County of Cumberland	1.5%	Amherst
Cumberland	Town of Amherst	1.25%	Amherst
Cumberland	Town of Oxford	1.0%	Amherst
Digby	Municipality of the District of Clare	0.5%	Lawrencetown
Digby	Municipality of the District of Digby	1.0%	Lawrencetown
Digby	Town of Digby	1.25%	Lawrencetown
Guysborough	Municipality of the District of Guysborough	1.0%	Sydney
Guysborough	Municipality of the District of St. Mary's	1.25%	Sydney
Guysborough	Town of Mulgrave	0.5%	Sydney
Halifax	Halifax Regional Municipality	1.5%	Halifax
Hants	Municipality of the District of Hants East	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Hants	Municipality of the District of Hants West	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Hants	Town of Windsor	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Inverness	Municipality of the County of Inverness	1.5%	Sydney
Inverness	Town of Port Hawkesbury	1.5%	Sydney
Kings	Municipality of the County of Kings	-	-
Kings	Town of Berwick	1.0%	Lawrencetown
Kings	Town of Kentville	-	-
Kings	Town of Wolfville	1.5%	Lawrencetown
Lunenburg	Municipality of the District of Chester	1.5%	Bridgewater
Lunenburg	Municipality of the District of Lunenburg	1.25%	Bridgewater
Lunenburg	Town of Bridgewater	1.5%	Bridgewater
Lunenburg	Town of Lunenburg	1.0%	Bridgewater
Lunenburg	Town of Mahone Bay	1.25%	Bridgewater
Pictou	Municipality of the County of Pictou	1.0%	Amherst
Pictou	Town of New Glasgow	1.0%	Amherst
Pictou	Town of Pictou	1.0%	Amherst
Pictou	Town of Stellarton	1.0%	Amherst
Pictou	Town of Trenton	1.0%	Amherst
Pictou	Town of Westville	1.0%	Amherst
Queens	Region of Queens Municipality	1.0%	Bridgewater
Richmond	Municipality of the County of Richmond	1.5%	Sydney
Shelburne	Municipality of the District of Barrington	1.5%	Bridgewater
Shelburne	Municipality of the District of Shelburne	1.5%	Bridgewater
Shelburne	Town of Clark's Harbour	1.0%	Bridgewater
Shelburne	Town of Lockeport	1.5%	Bridgewater
Shelburne	Town of Shelburne	1.5%	Bridgewater
Victoria	Municipality of the County of Victoria	1.0%	Sydney
Yarmouth	Municipality of the District of Argyle	1.0%	Bridgewater
Yarmouth	Municipality of the District of Yarmouth	1.0%	Bridgewater
Yarmouth	Town of Yarmouth	1.0%	Bridgewater
rannoutn		1.070	Diugewalei